Skip to content

Free Coffee at Starbucks

March 14, 2008

I don’t typically visit starbucks, but perhaps a nice cup of premium coffee will get me through my busy Saturday!

Tomorrow, 10-12 local time, free coffee at a starbucks near you! I love free!

EDIT:  I was tricked!  That was for 07, taken from dealnews.com, who has since removed the alert.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2008 12:32 pm

    I looove free stuff. Thanks for the headsup!!

  2. March 15, 2008 8:44 am

    The date on that is for 2007.

    If you didn’t notice that and paid for the coffee. Call the starbucks help number and they’ll send you a certificate for a free beverage.

  3. March 15, 2008 8:54 am

    Boo. I did notice that before going there. I took the link from the “dealnews.com” site, but they have since removed it.

    Thanks for the info though

  4. March 15, 2008 2:34 pm

    Yeah, no free coffee at starbucks today. But it doesn’t help that they haven’t removed the page on their site which seems to have caught a lot of people out. I hope they took the time to tell people who thought it was 2007 that it is actually 2008 which means less time under President Bush. Surely this news would have been great news for many? :-)

  5. Lorri permalink
    March 17, 2008 5:28 pm

    I went to Starbucks and they gave me the free coffee after I asked for it and told them the flyer was on the website. They insisted they were not aware of any promotion, but did honor my word..

  6. sjean permalink*
    March 17, 2008 6:27 pm

    @Lorri – I’m glad that you got free coffee! I didn’t try, since i was notified it was a fake in advance….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

