Skip to content

April Goals and Net worth

April 30, 2008

Did I reach my goals this month? In short, no. I really don’t want to revisit them, but I did NOT stick to my budget, did NOT cook dinner for my parents, did NOT run 3x week (but had knee issues). I did get T champagne for passing he PhD qualifying exams, and I did not do any spring shopping. However, overall, no, I didn’t meet them, but I’ll try again next month.

My net worth wasn’t as dismal as I expected, given my failure on my budget and goals in April. I increased it $2,691! It is worth noting that the bulk of that was in retirement funds. My employer and I together added  about $1100 this month, and the balance on my account increased by about $2200 due to earnings. My cash (minus credit card) only increased by about $400, which seems about right. For the nosey, more details can be found by clicking to networthiq on the left.

As mentioned before, next month is going to be quite exciting for my financial life. Not only do most of us get a stimulus check, some of us get 3 paychecks! I also haven’t added in my $1000 of random pension cash-out money from my previous job that I didn’t know I was getting. Should that count towards my retirement savings sidebar?

To keep things a little confusing, I did update my sidebars in anticipation of tomorrows paycheck, but I didn’t include my new paycheck in my NetWorthIQ.

Wow, I am going to be late for work if I don’t leave NOW. I’ll come up with my May goals later.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2008 6:40 am

    Congrats on the increase! I also had a bad month in April. Keep your head up! :)

  2. April 30, 2008 7:19 am

    April was definitely difficult. I’m happy to welcome in May! Congrats on the inrease in net worth. =)

  3. April 30, 2008 10:44 am

    I always use a setback to motivate me for the next month. It looks like you have some great goals for next month – so good luck.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

