Skip to content

Getting over hating shoe shopping

August 19, 2008

I have mentioned before I sort of hate buying shoes. Except, I actually kind of love my new brown work flats, and I got them for just $31! I really liked the shoes suggested by a Money Maus, the Dafa wedge, but found the Moisha flat to be $40 cheaper. I like flats, so I went with those, and I am no longer ashamed to be wearing my shoes in public. That is a good first step!

Now my question: Would it be dumb to get it in black also, assuming my size was also $31 $25?   Should I wait, and try to find a different style shoe in black?   Should I also get them in a silvery/grey color for $26 $21?  I found these for about $50 $40, which I like, but I’m not sure I like them better. Still, they are likely better quality shoes, retailing at almost $150. And they are European, how chic! :)

I’ve bought the same shoe in multiple colors before, but somehow it seems like I should add some variety.

What do you think?

Update:  I think I’ll go with the other black ones.  I do like the silvery gray, but I don’t really need shoes in that color (though I want them!) and I’m really trying to stick to clothing I need.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 8:50 am

    I like the $50 ones!! (Not because theyr’e $50 though, I just think they’re cuter.)

    I’ve had shoes in two colors before. If you’re totally in love with them, then go for it….if not, I wouldn’t get them. If you end up getting tired of the style, then you’ll have two pairs of shoes you’re tired of, lol. On the other hand if the comfort and style of the brown pair is just perfect, its often hard to replicate comfort in a style you like.

    (I’m not too fond of the silver/gray ones, but thats just my opinion.) =]

  2. August 19, 2008 10:46 am

    Also, I do think that both pairs are 20% off, which makes the 50 only $40… And these shoes retail for almost $150!

    Hmmm….

  3. August 19, 2008 10:48 am

    1 – I don’t know how you can hate shoe shopping. I think I’m genetically predisposed.

    2 – I like the silvery shoes – I think they’re sassy. I wouldn’t get the same shoe in brown AND black…but getting it in a crazy color would be cool.

  4. August 20, 2008 6:01 am

    i’m no girl here, but i tend to go with the ones i like the most, and are the most comfortable, ESPECIALLY if i already own them! I’m actually on my 13th pair of Saucony running shoos of all sorts of colors, and more or less the same style ;) so i’m pretty biased…

  5. August 20, 2008 5:40 pm

    Yay! Thanks for the shout-out. I didn’t even know about the Moisha’s – they are adorable. (Big fan of the pointed-toe shoes!) Good stuff :)

  6. August 20, 2008 10:47 pm

    As much as I hate to admit it, shoes are one of my worst vices! I probably own more pairs of shoes than a small army of women. :)

  7. August 22, 2008 6:57 pm

    Get the black!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

