Skip to content

Weekly Money Check-UP

October 12, 2010

Thanks to My Pretty Pennies for providing Weekly Money Check-Ups!  This is my first time participating!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on $43 on gas to fill up my car.   Boring!

2. Today I feel calm and in control towards money.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week that made me happy was have friends over to play Scategories.  The only cost was the price of homemade guacamole ingredients.  Plus, they brought delicious chocolates for us, and I won a round or two!

4. I will consider this week a success if I get the documents written at work that are due next week.  Wow, boring again!

5. If I could could quit my job for a month and travel throughout one country, I would choose Argentina.  I haven’t explored South America yet and I’m dying to go to Patagonia.

(photo credit: Tibby Jones)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 8:00 am

    1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $3000 for rent + 2 parking spots. NASTY.

    2. Today I feel antsy towards money. I have to pay more for a different spot now.

    3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week was walk around downtown with BF.

    4. I will consider this week a success if I can get into one hotel apartment and stay there for a full freaking 2 weeks.

    5. If I could could quit my job for a month and travel throughout one country, I would do this in 2011 and go through Japan, China and Singapore. WHEE!

  2. October 12, 2010 3:20 pm

    Just wanted to say I love that photo!

    Patagonia would be awesome. I’m also really keen to see the Galapagos.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

