Skip to content

First Half Marathon Complete!

October 25, 2010

It was amazing!

I started slow and finished strong.  I had negative splits pretty much the whole race, even in the last hill on Temple street.  I probably could have started a little bit faster, but really, I wouldn’t change a thing.

I’m really happy with my race time too – it was even better than expected!

Money stuff:  We paid $12 and $10 for parking at the expo and at the race itself.  T bought a $35 stick…  Yeah, I don’t know, his friends have them and he We had $30 worth of delicious Thai food afterwords, then pizza ($20), but that wasn’t really marathon related.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 7:20 am

    Congrats! I’m so impressed! I hope someday to run that far myself… But I’m sticking to the 5k goal for now. :-)

  2. October 25, 2010 11:34 am

    Congrats! I love the medal. Now i’m sad injury held me back from running, haha

    • October 28, 2010 7:59 pm

      It was so well organized for an inaugural race! (but i suppose the R&R team have tons of experience!)

      Is your injury better? Are you planning any races?

      • November 1, 2010 8:02 am

        That’s great. I’ll look into running R&R LA next year if I don’t get accepted into Nike Women’s.

        My injury is better. I was diagnosed with ITBS, so I bit the bullet and bought custom orthotics. So far, so good. I’m taking it easy, but i’ll get back into racing next year. Just want to make sure everything is ok.

  3. Jane permalink
    October 25, 2010 12:35 pm

    congrats! I did that one too!

  4. October 25, 2010 2:05 pm

    Wooohoo! Good job, congrats :)

  5. October 25, 2010 2:41 pm

    Congratulations!

  6. October 25, 2010 8:02 pm

    Congrats!! You go girl!

  7. October 26, 2010 10:10 am

    Congrats! What an accomplishment!

    Are you going to do it again? if so, what race?

    • October 27, 2010 6:25 am

      Yes! I’m going to train for the big sur full marathon next, May 1st. Eeeek!!!

  8. October 27, 2010 4:31 am

    Congrats!! Mmmm.. Thai.

    • October 27, 2010 6:25 am

      It isn’t the best post-race food, but it is somewhat inconveiently located and on our way home. it was delicious. They make this dish called Spicy Jackfruit. I’ve never had it anywhere else and it is AMAZING

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

