Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving! (RBOG)

November 28, 2013

I’m overwhelmed with gratitude today, but short on time.  Bullets are the way to go.  Random Bullets of Gratitude.

  • I’m thankful I didn’t cry on my last day of work (though I got teary-eyed at least twice).
  • I’m thankful I had a job that was worth being so sad to leave.
  • I’m thankful my husband got a tenure track job in the state I love most.  This was a truly ridiculous plan, yet it worked out.
  • I’m thankful for my family, even though they are far away.  I get to see them in less than a month!
  • I’m thankful for friends that I’m leaving in LA, and those that I have scattered across the country.
  • I’m thankful for new friends that I will make.
  • I’m thankful for this little blog, even though I neglect it horrible.
  • I’m thankful for having enough savings to feel secure
  • I’m thankful for being able to take the month of December off.  For the first time since 2006, I’m unemployed!  (Temporarily!)
  • I’m thankful for friends-giving thanksgiving.
  • I’m thankful to have been born in this country and given the opportunities I’ve been given.
  • I’m thankful for the chance I’ve had to live in such a beautiful place.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2013 1:37 pm

    You’ve made the big move? WELCOME! :)

    • December 20, 2013 8:56 am

      Yes!!! We are here. Or sort of, we were on vacation for about 10 days and now are off to the midwest for 7… But we have moved!

      Game night sometime in January? :)

  2. December 25, 2013 7:36 pm

    I’m grateful to be reading your blog! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

