Skip to content

Updated Goals

May 14, 2007

I recently set a June 22nd “in the black” goal.

I also want to talk about my goals for the year. My original (financial) goals were as follows:

  • Open Roth IRA and contribute 3000 over the course of this year
  • Contribute 10-15% of pre-tax dollars to 401k
  • Save $100/wk in INGDIRECT account
  • Pay at least $200/month on student loans

My updated goals are as follows:

  • Max out Roth contributions at $4k
  • Contribute $10-15% of pre-tax dollars to 401k (same)
  • Save $150/wk in HSBC account (switch banks!)
  • Pay $250/month on student loans

And the “reach” goals, that I don’t even know if are possible:

  • Max out Roth contributions at 4k (same)
  • Contribute 10-15% of pre-tax dollars to 401k (same)
  • Accumulate 10k in HSBC account (about 1k extra)
  • Reduce loan debt to 16k (about 2k extra)

Good luck to me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

