Skip to content

Cheaper Cable!

May 21, 2007

I just got off the phone with the evil cable company, and reduced my internet speed to a slower connection and cut down to the most basic cable. The most basic cable is still $20/mo, so later on I’ll decide if I want to keep it. She did offer me 20% off my current set up, but it ended up being 20% off the non-promo rate, so it was still $90/mo. Now for cable and internet, I’ll pay just $45/mo! Half price!

This will most certainly do for the summer, maybe in the fall I’ll bump my cable back up so I can watch MTV. =)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

