Skip to content

November Net Worth

December 1, 2007

This month was quite unimpressive–an increase of just $132! There are a few reasons I have to explain this. I was sure I’d hit the 10k mark, but I missed… by four dollars!

  • Of course, the stock market uneasiness. Between me and my company, we contributed about $1000 this month, yet the overall balance increased by just $300.
  • Also, there was a slight student loan mess. I was charged some back interest which was capitalized into the loan (not by my choice!), which increased the balance by about $350. I paid some, and ended up owing $51 more than I owed this time a month ago.
  • Last, there was spending. I took two trips to visit my family, at about $100 in gas a pop. I bought my plane ticket for the holidays for another $400 or so. I also went through some personal issues and indulged in a teeny bit of retail therapy.

Next month should be great for my net worth. Even though there will be Christmas shopping, just as much driving, and a new years vacation, I get two paychecks along with a bonus equivalent to about another two paychecks.

I’m also apartment hunting and I’ll probably need to come up with a hefty security deposit…. The following month will be interesting with the cross country move, but it seems my future company is covering just about everything, so that is grand.

One Comment leave one →
  1. SFGal permalink
    December 1, 2007 8:19 am

    $132 is impressive. That’s at least an increase, so I call that a win. 🙂

Leave a Reply

