Skip to content

I moved!!!

February 12, 2008

The move to wordpress wasn’t quite a smooth as I wanted, but it is (mostly) done. I can’t figure out how to make the permalinks to individual posts redirect themselves (anyone who is savvy on that sort of thing is welcome to clue me in!), but the redirect from the main page works, and your RSS feeds should be unaffected (with the exception of some old posts showing up even if you read them). Let me know if this isn’t true!
Also, I have a blogroll, finally! Let me know if I missed you (I’m sure I missed a few). If you have me on your blogroll, update your link if you so desire. I should have moved to wordpress BEFORE I solicited spots on blogrolls, but… I’m not perfect.

There are still updates to be made. My savings progress bars make no sense and my “About me” is blank… But I like the themes available here a lot better. Much prettier, don’t you think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2008 12:07 pm

    Hi sjean. I love the new look. But I wanted to let you know that the permalinks to older posts — your “What’s in my wallet?” post, for example, doesn’t work. I can’t see the actual archived post and I can’t see the comments.

  2. sjean permalink*
    February 13, 2008 12:56 pm

    Yes, I do know those don’t work and I tried to fix it but ran into trouble. So I jumped the gun just a little on moving. Thanks for letting me know though, I’ll see what I can do to fix it (short of manually changing all my archived links)… I do have the archives on this page (see archives tab) but that is obviously cumbersome for the average user just trying to click over.

Leave a Reply

