Skip to content

One bright spot in April: Easter Candy

April 7, 2008

Despite my financial woes in April, I found something to be happy about:  Easter candy.

I adore Cadbury Mini-eggs, partially because they are only available around Easter.  I found them last week for just $0.87 instead of the usual $3.75 or so.  Today, I was buying some ibuprofin for my knee, and thought I’d pick up another bag.  There was some scuffle at the register as the lady asked her coworker about a special on them, and said something about “an hour”.  They must have had some sort of crazy sale on them that I didn’t know about.  As they were chatting, I was concered that they were full price after all!  They again rang up for .87, but she cancelled it out and re-rang them for just a quarter for each of the two bags!

Wow.  So, apparently now is a great time to buy easter candy.

By the way, I promise to freeze both of these and savor them over time.  I’m stocked up on chocolate for awhile now!  For fifty cents!!!!!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2008 2:10 am

    I have to admit that I took advantage of the Easter sales too and bought some half price chocolate. Unfortunately I didn’t have any willpower and it didn’t last longer than 24 hours!

  2. Lucy permalink
    April 8, 2008 5:00 am

    These are actually available at Chirstmas too! I can’t remember the exact name (Christmas balls maybe?), but they are red and green instead of the Easter pastels. They started making them at Chirstmas a year ago or so.

  3. April 8, 2008 6:59 am

    I love those cadburys too.. where did you find them for so cheap???

  4. April 8, 2008 7:05 am

    you aren’t kidding, those things are freakin’ sweet! they don’t top PEEPS (my all time fav. Easter candy), but they are a close second 😉

    i applaud you on finding them so cheep.

  5. April 8, 2008 7:32 am

    That is awesome! What a great deal at $.87 and a complete steal at $.25!! Wow! I’m going to have to keep my eye out for these and fill my freezer too! 🙂

  6. April 8, 2008 7:32 am

    they were at Ralphs (local grocery chain which I generally dislike for forcing me to sign up for their card in order to get reasonably priced things)

    I have to say, I almost turned around and bought them out of their whole stock… 🙂

  7. April 8, 2008 9:11 am

    Yeah Mini eggs! Absolutely my favorite thing about living in England was that they were available all year round there–and Cadbury’s also had a chain of ice cream shops–where they would pour chocolate over your ice cream cone.

Leave a Reply

