Skip to content

Hi T!

July 30, 2008

I would like to dedicate today’s post to my boyfriend, who I call T. As I write this, he’s reading through my blog, which I finally decided to disclose to him today (well, last night, as this is published later). It was sort of an impulse decision to do it today, and I think it went smoothly. I hope. I don’t know just yet, but it seems fine. If my blog vanishes, you’ll know I was wrong (kidding…)

As I mentioned before, we haven’t actually disclosed exact finance numbers, which is one reason I was hesitant. He now knows my numbers, thanks NetworthIQ, and I don’t know his. I don’t care for now. He’s much more private, and I can respect that. In fact, he probably would a better code name than “T”, like a randomly generated sequence of numbers and letters. How is f3jz98os? Ah, it’s good one of us is obnoxiously careful.

It feels nice to share! A little weird, but nice. However, it feels weird to dedicate a post to him, so I won’t be doing this again. Posting will continue as though this never happened, starting tomorrow.

Other than that, I’m on track to meet my grocery budget this month (yay) and might even come in under on gas (due to dropping prices, not any sort of efforts on my part). I’ll wait until July is over to do an official round-up, but it hasn’t been a bad month, despite a little bit of over zealous online shopping.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2008 5:17 pm

    If I found out that my wife had a “secret blog,” and I found out about it, I would be ecstatic! Think of all the fun things he’ll learn about you! Now he knows he’s with a girl that knows her stuff when it comes to finances.

    For me, I would love it! 🙂

  2. August 2, 2008 6:46 am

    That is actually kinda cute 🙂

    Naw. I wouldn’t disclose my blog to my BF… if he finds it by accident great, but he’d find my posts boring LOL

Leave a Reply

