Skip to content

An Informal Thank You!

August 15, 2008

Several bloggers thank their top referrers and commenters on a monthly basis. I’ve never done this, and I don’t know if I’ll be doing it monthly, but I do want to say thanks to those who have sent readers my way! These are my top referers this quarter (however wordpress defines a quarter):

1. An English Major’s Money, whose superb writing skills and unique entries make her blog stand out.
2. Give Me Back My Five Bucks, where Krystal has frequent and entertaining updates: a recent debate about bridesmaid “duties”, and lots of talk about job searching.
3. Well-Heeled, who not only has been working hard to further her career, but also manages to find great deals on cute shoes!
4. Chicky Finance, who describes her journey out of debt with upbeat posts.
5. Need To Be Debt Free, where I’m always a little baffled at his approach to finances, but admire the strength they’ve had to try to get on track.
6. Not Living On Ramen, where E.C. is starting a new adventure participating in Teach For America!
7. Saving My Bacon, who I admit, I haven’t actually read yet. Oh no!! Will subscribe now and check her out!
8. World of Wealth, where Meg writes well thought out posts on a variety of personal finance issues. I admire her ambition for success and the fact that she already has two real estate investment properties!
9. Frugal Bachelor, who always has unique things to say about personal finance topics. Lately his posts are smattered with mentions of his recent adventures traveling around the world. His style may not be for everyone (sort of the anti-“Simple Dollar” in tone), but I find it quite amusing.
10. Fabulously Broke in the City, always entertaining with pretty much the best link round ups out there (food+money+fashion+decorating+whatever). Even when I’m not included! 🙂

Thanks guys! Also, thanks to everyone on my blogroll, and everyone who comments regularly! Or anyone who comments at all! I really appreciate it! And as you read this (or as, this goes live) I’m likely sweating my butt off at the Grand Canyon!!!! Have a great weekend everyone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrew Stevens permalink
    August 15, 2008 9:28 am

    I’m probably artificially inflating An English Major’s Money total. I have a ritual on how I surf the Internet where I go from one site to another through their links, rather than using bookmarks or feed readers. (What can I say? I’ve been Internet surfing from way before anybody had these new-fangled “bookmarks” or “feed readers” and it’s hard to teach this old dog new tricks.) It so happens that I link to this blog from English Major’s (and then link to World of Wealth from here, so I’ll bet your site does really well as a referral to World of Wealth). I’m probably adding 50-60 hits or more per month to your blog from English Major’s. I’m sure her blog would give you a bunch of referrals anyway, though.

  2. August 18, 2008 8:21 pm

    Ms. Pennies, I am honored to be among your top referrers, and I laughed out loud at your description of my blog. Keep on blogging, you are one of the good ones.

    I hope you made it out of the Grand Canyon. I saw on the news all sorts of evacuations due to the flooding. Did it affect your trip?

  3. August 18, 2008 9:34 pm

    @andrew stevens – get with the times, RSS! That is interesting to note, though her blog is quite popular and probably would be in the top few anyway. Thanks for sharing!

    @Frugal Bachelor – Thanks! It affected my trip slightly–one night was very stormy and our campsite got muddy, but we stayed dry. the next day we couldn’t do all the hikes I wanted (rainy), but it was still a great trip. Some people down inside the canyon had to be airlifted out!

Leave a Reply

