Skip to content

Sixteen September goals

September 3, 2008

Finance:
1. Um, survive until October?
2. No new clothes, except jewlery to go with dress for cousins wedding if I can’t find anything.
3. Buy hiking boots, but refrain from other camping purchases
4. Stick to budget keeping $600 allocated to travel fund and $200 to efund

School
1. Submit paper work for transfer credits.
2. Get student ID. For real this month
3. Submit reimbursement for fees: Textbook, application/registration fees, and attempt to get reimbursed for the transcripts I had to order to apply.

Work:
1. Learn new technology/tool in next phase of our task (this is cheating, because if I don’t do this, I’m not doing my job).
2. Networking: Contact two people from Augusts class
3. Career Development: Take class instructors suggestion to set one concrete goal for each objective
4. Figure out how to approach the issue of a promotion. This is scary to me. (Ask for advice from networking?)
5. Check in with Kevin about side job again. Still not getting off the ground, but I’ll continue to show interest

Life:
1. Organize one camping trip–either car camping or backpacking, depending on who is going
2. Send birthday presents: Grandma, dad, nephew (gift fund)
3. Continue running and actually use/update my little chart
4. Handwrite these goals and refer to them weekly (sundays?)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2008 12:00 pm

    Wow! I like how you have your goals broken down into sub-categories.

  2. September 3, 2008 6:26 pm

    thank you for posting your goals– i find it really helpful, generating ideas for my own personal goals and setting up funds for travel and gifts…

    thanks again!

  3. September 4, 2008 8:14 pm

    Honestly, I love that you blog your goals. Like the above comment, I generate ideas of my own from them.

    I have no doubt you’ll accomplish a lot.

Leave a Reply

