Skip to content

November Goal Results, December Goals

December 1, 2008

November Goal Results

  1. Add $650 to Efund. Done. Added $663 plus interest
  2. Get my student ID. Done. Also got my transfer credits figured out, and it seems they will accept both of my classes from my previous graduate university. But it took some extra effort.
  3. Buy at least 3 Christmas presents. Fail. At least I know my weaknesses. I did decide that since I’m going home Dec 16th, maybe I can just do most of my shopping last minute at home. It will be easier than trying to cram it into the next 2 weeks.

December Goals
It is the holiday’s, and I’m giving myself a break here. There is a lot going on in the next two weeks, then the next two weeks should be amazingly fun/relaxing. Are these goals? Not really, just life.

  1. School–finals, projects, final homeworks (which actually have to be done TODAY)…. Eeek!
  2. Work – performance review (eeeeeek!), work hard, work extra hours before going home
  3. Buy Christmas presents for everyone on my list.
  4. Visit friends, family and relax in the bitter cold of the Midwestern winter
  5. Save $650 in the Efund (ah, there is a real goal!)
  6. (Added 12/3): Plan trip – a 1-2 night overnight backpacking adventure for the weekend right after T and I get back to Cali from our respective home states. Obviously not up in the mountains, or we’ll freeze or drown in snow (no snow gear). I’m thinking near Santa Barbara….
  7. (Added 12/8): Figure out Move: I’m hoping to move as soon as January 31, when my lease is up… But I have to give 30 days notice at my apartment. I don’t think I’ll know for certain if I can move until later in January. So I’m not sure what I can do. I’ve resigned to probably paying double rent for 2 weeks or so, but for a whole month? OUCH. Also, figure out what my rent would be for February if I don’t sign a new lease, and if I can pay for only half of February (doubtful).
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 2:47 pm

    I did December goals too. I’m a bit lazy in being proper and matching them up at the end of the month but I’m really going to try this time

Leave a Reply

