Skip to content

Blog stuff

February 8, 2009

I joined twitter, be my follower!  (That sounds so weird.)  I’m still getting used to it, need to find a picture.  I have been telling myself for a month “Do not join, you don’t need another internet distraction.”  But in a moment of non-studying procrastination, I joined.  Really, not that big of a distraction.  It kind of reminds me in college when everyone used AIM/MSN w/away messages.  But more interactive.  Also, I added it to my sidebar.

Want to be on my blog roll?  Want to add me to yours? I update my blog roll from my Google Reader (so I actually read all the blogs on it!).   If you comment a lot and have a blog, I try to add it to my reader and check it out.  But I have no organized process for this, so I’m sure I’m missing plenty.  Or maybe you have a blog and you don’t comment.  Now is your chance!  (Ok, any time really is your chance, but now is as good as ever.)   Sometimes I’m slow about this, but I promise not to ignore.

Sidebars progress meters are back and updated
.  Aren’t they so much fun to update?

I want a new profile picture and site header.  But no time (or do I mean motivation?) to work on this yet.  I almost wish I didn’t switch from blogger to wordpress.  I can’t edit my CSS (not that I really know much about it) for free and blogger has more templates available now (I think).  Oh well.  I’m not switching again!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2009 2:39 pm

    Done! Am following you now. How exciting!

  2. February 8, 2009 7:10 pm

    twitter’s awesome, enjoy!

  3. February 8, 2009 7:58 pm

    I’d love to be on your blogroll 🙂

    I keep seeing the progress bars on blogs – where do you get them from?

  4. February 8, 2009 8:10 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for several months. And am now following you on twitter. 😛

    You can add me to your blogroll if you’d like. I already have you on mine. Mine’s not a PF blog, though. I won’t be hurt if you don’t 🙂

  5. February 8, 2009 8:30 pm

    I subscribed by RSS to both of your blogs just now and will check them out! Thanks!

  6. February 9, 2009 8:55 am

    Great! Welcome to Twitter! 🙂 I just followed you.

    I’m sort of interested in what you think early on. I was a total skeptic in the early stages of my Twitter usage. Now I’m a believer! 🙂

    http://www.twitter.com/trevor_shipp

  7. February 9, 2009 10:47 am

    Hey SP, You’ve been in my reader and on my blogroll for a while now. Feel free to add me to yours if you’d like.

  8. February 9, 2009 8:34 pm

    I’d love to be on your blogroll too!

    And, like Anny, I’m curious where you go to get such fancy side bars!

  9. March 9, 2009 6:21 pm

    Hi! I have you on my twitter and my google reader/blogroll….I’d love to be listed on your blogroll as well!

Leave a Reply

