Skip to content

Weekend spending report

March 15, 2009

I’m pretty inconsistent with these spending reports, and often avoid them on weekends like this.  But, here it is.

  • Shopping: BR jacket (in tan) and dress shirt:  $65 (had gift card and 30% off)
  • Italian dinner w/bottle of Chianti:  $49  (we almost never order alcohol or beverages with dinner, but I was feeling celebratory)
  • New hiking pants: $20.  I used my dividend, so REI actually gave me $4 to take them!  I owe T $24 for his share of the dividend–so $20.  But they are really awesome.  Stretchy and comfy!
  • Car Wash: $8
  • Sleeping bag: I don’t want to talk about it, but it was a lot!  It is also really awesome– I hope.  Ordered it online.  Down, 800 fill, just over 2 pounds and rated to 15 degrees, every review is an absolute rave.  T and I got matchers, a right zip and left zip, and I think we can zip them together!

It is almost 3 pm and my studying progress has been really minimal.  I wanted to get at least 5 hours in, so I’m sending T home and I’m going to get to work.  No, really, I am.  UG.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 6:11 pm

    You did a lot better than me, money was flying out of my wallet this weekend, all on clothes. I’m still scared to add it up. I went to the upscale BR and you are right, it is substantially nicer than the outlet. But they still didn’t have the jacket I wanted so I got a similar one at Gap Outlet instead. I saw the same jacket at regular Gap, and it was around $88.00, at the outlet it was less than $20.00 (after using your coupon). I then wore it to J. Crew where the cute cashier complimented me on it. 🙂 Spent a boatload of money at many other stores which unfortunately did not have 30% off coupons.

  2. March 16, 2009 3:14 am

    You did a lot better than me, money was flying out of my wallet this weekend, all on clothes. I’m still scared to add it up. I went to the upscale BR and you are right, it is substantially nicer than the outlet. But they still didn’t have the jacket I wanted so I got a similar one at Gap Outlet instead. I saw the same jacket at regular Gap, and it was around $88.00, at the outlet it was less than $20.00 (after using your coupon). I then wore it to J. Crew where the cute cashier complimented me on it. 🙂 Spent a boatload of money at many other stores which unfortunately did not have 30% off coupons.
    OH! You’re my new favorite blogger fyi

  3. March 16, 2009 4:44 pm

    Ugg I feel your pain about the sleeping bag. When I bought my bag last year (rated to -3C … not sure what that is in F), I nearly shed a tear. I bought a liner for it as well, so that I can use it for colder temperatures – cheaper than buying another bag, and more practical than buying a bag rated for colder temp and not being able to use it for the summer months.

    But you gotta spend the money for good quality gear!

  4. March 17, 2009 5:43 am

    I hope the warmer sleeping bag helps with those cold desert nights. Even in summer it is cold in the mountains so that sleeping bag should get some good use.

  5. March 18, 2009 4:48 pm

    Hey, we all have to do our spending reports like big girls!

    Just teasing.

    Mine was nasty last weekend. $800+ LOL…

Leave a Reply

