Skip to content

April Goal Results

April 29, 2009

1.  Spring chores:   Activate new Amex card and link up my miles accounts.   Cancel old Citi card that I don’t use/need.  Schedule dentist appointment.  Get passport photo taken.  Update blogroll.  Donate old clothes that are already boxed up.  Get jacket tailored.  FAIL. One out of a bunch isn’t bad is it?  Oh, it is?  Really?

2. Run 2-3 times a week, as usual. Major FAIL. More like 2-3 times a month.  Ooops.

3. Overnight camping trip with our new sleeping bags. Fail. It was a seriously stressful month, we just couldn’t get away.

4. No new clothes. Win! I didn’t even buy my allowed “exception” (socks, underwear, belt)

5.  Try out 1 class at this studio I found. Fail. I basically only did the essentials this month, between moving and school.  My class is way harder this quarter.

6.  Find a perfect apartment.  Win! Ok, so we went $100 over budget, but everything else is great.

Sometimes I wonder why I even set goals!   On the bright side, I got a 9/10 on my earlier quiz, completed all my homeworks, got engaged (!), moved apartments,  got a new bike, a new beach chair, and joined Netflix!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

