Skip to content

Weekend Report

June 15, 2009

Haircut w/tip:  $95

I was pleased with the cut and the stylist.  She had suggestions, without being annoying.  Her sense of humor didn’t click with mine, but I might be back.  I haven’t decided.  I would like to get my hair cut every 3 months or so, which comes out to about $30/month just for haircuts.

Mani/Pedi, $35

I’ll probably do this again, but not every month.  My nails weren’t in great shape, so it is nice to have them looking presentable.  Honestly, it seemed so… luxurious to have someone rubbing my feet and giving me a hand massage.    Plus, I got really bored.  I hate waiting for the polish to dry.

Date night in the neighborhood, $45 + $15 (for two):

Before T left for a week, we went out to a newish restaurant in the neighborhood.  It would have been less, but we each got some sangria.

I really really love our new neighborhood, but there is a shortage of tasty budget friendly restaurants nearby.  We used to go out for Thai several times a month and get out for about $22 including tip.  Of course, we could still drive there, but there are 5 million new places within walking distance.  Perhaps we need to  go out less often to balance.

We also stopped and got wine on the way home — white wine on a summer night is fabulous.

Farmers market, $15: for fruit and veggies.  I got cherries, apricots, avocado and lettuce.  I took my cherries to the beach and relaxed by the ocean.  It was fabulous, plus I still have more!

Since most of my “Miscellaneous” money went to my hair cut, I basically out of budget for everything except groceries/gas for the rest of the month.  Of course, if the desire need arrises, I can always seem to find the money (ie, save just a little bit less).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 8:43 pm

    Wow, $15 for all that produce? I definitely need to go next Sunday.

  2. June 16, 2009 8:34 am

    I feel the exact same with about mani/pedis–I’m too impatient to wait for the polish to dry! Sounds like a lovely weekend 🙂

  3. June 23, 2010 6:40 pm

    I can understand about hairdressers! It’s weird, isn’t it? I guess because I’m putting this in control of such a huge aspect of how I look. I want it to feel like we’re BFFs. I hate the awkward silences. Hmph. (Good thing I hardly ever go for haircuts anymore!)

Leave a Reply

