Skip to content

Weekend Goals

July 17, 2009

I posted my July Goals a week ago… but so far I’m kicking butt on them!

Which motivates me to add some Weekend Goals.  This won’t be an every week thing, just a special feature this weekend! We were out of town last weekend, and the previous weekend was spent having fun with friends, so it would be nice to take care of a bunch of crap this weekend.

  • Watch Lecture 7 (90 minutes)
  • Watch Lecture 8 (90 minutes)
  • Do all HW problems due Monday (2 hrs?)
  • Eye appointment:  get new contact prescription
  • Go out to event on Saturday (I know specifically what we are doing — I’ll tell you after we went!)
  • Wash car, in and out (monthly goal)
  • Figure out how to log into my Health Savings Account again
  • Run 30 minutes
  • Bring car in for oil change (NO, I will not learn to do it myself, and NO it does not save that much money)
  • One load of laundry
  • Help T with the bathroom or kitchen floors or other deep cleaning.  (I think) I’m much better at keeping things tidy and not having a million papers everywhere…  But he’s certainly better at the actual scrubbing/vacuuming deep cleaning chores that I hate
  • General stuff:  Tidy, dusty, take out recycling/garbage, etc.
  • Rough meal plan & buy groceries
  • Cook the couscous salad I’ve been eating a lot lately for lunches, double batch

Bonus Points:

  • Go for a hike on Sunday morning (instead of run).  Unlikely, but maybe!
  • Or maybe go to gym and rock climb, use treadmills, or use weights.  We’ve been talking about starting some sort of strength building program, but no action yet.
  • Donate stuff, again, and glance through closets (again) for things to be donated
  • Go through all those papers on desks and organize them, shred them, throw them, etc.
  • Plan out meals for our backpacking trip (if our permit arrives)
  • Go to REI for the few small things we need (biodegradable soap… and some other stuff) & return other items

Whoa.  Don’t worry, I’ll still have time to relax, I promise!

What’s going on in your weekend? Productive?  Fun?  Chill?  Whatever it is, I hope you have a good one!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jillrn permalink
    July 17, 2009 6:01 am

    Have been reading you blog for a while and started one of my own. Check it out at http://www.nursingawaydebt.wordpress.com Question? How did you get your tracking bars on the left side of your blog? I am new to this. Thanks 🙂 Hope you have a good weekend.

  2. July 17, 2009 6:37 am

    Haha Work Lucky you to get to do so much fun, enjoy your weekend 🙂

  3. July 17, 2009 8:36 am

    Jillrn – I posted about the progress bars once — https://stackingpennies.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/how-to-make-progress-bars-for-your-blog/ Let me know if that doesn’t work! Have a good weekend too!

    moonblossom – i know! Being an adult is so lame! But it’ll feel great to get all that crap done!

  4. apieceofwood permalink
    July 17, 2009 7:16 pm

    Shameful, but the weekend holds nothing for us. We need a total relax.. life is a bit stressful at the minute. That said, a long walk is on the agenda to blow out some cobwebs!

  5. July 19, 2009 8:57 pm

    Your list puts mine to shame. It mostly consisted of:
    1. Get home in one piece (which was a challenge, took approx. 9 hours of travel).
    2. Meet with friends for brunch.
    3. Have a Psych marathon with cousin.

  6. July 19, 2009 9:23 pm

    @revanche – i had too many weekends like yours and all that other un-fun stuff caught up with me! 🙂 9 hrs of travel is a lot!

Leave a Reply

