Skip to content

September Expenses

August 31, 2009

August was brutal, but I’m trying to plan ahead for expenses in September.  Unfortunately, I’ve already committed myself to things nearly every weekend, and most of them are a little on the spendy side.

  • $45 performance at the Hollywood Bowl
  • $75 ticket to a wine tasting event (not something I’d normally spend so much money on, but I was invited to a little girls weekend and it sounded really nice, and I’m on break from school… So i decided to just go for it)
  • $50 for the hotel for said weekend
  • Plus other expenses (food and fun)
  • Dinner/out with friends when I go to my hometown
  • Friends in town, staying with us, who I promised to go out (to clubs) with
  • And they want to go wine tasting too (different weekend)
  • Haircut before engagement photos

I’m going to try to counteract all that by eliminating all non-social eating out and alcohol with T, since it is obvious there will plenty of that going on with various friends.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 3:02 pm

    Wow, you’ve got a busy month ahead! Is the wine-tasting a local event?

Leave a Reply

