Skip to content

September Goals, August Net Worth

September 1, 2009

August brought my net worth to $44,354.   My cash gains were primarily just accounting errors from last month getting reconciled, since I only saved $25 in an account that would fall into cash.  My retirement accounts increased by about $2,400, with about $1,400 of that due to contributions and the rest to market gains.  My student loan went down $25 (currently at 0% interest deferment, so that is really money in a designated savings account), and my wedding fund increased by $500.

September Goals

1.  SERIOUSLY meet clothing budget.  I’m getting a dress altered for $45.  I may get some (not too expensive) shoes to go with the dress will be in order.  Or maybe I have some already.  We’ll have to see.  But nothing beyond that.

2.  SERIOUSLY work out 5+ times a week. I don’t have school this month, so this number is higher than usual, but I really want to do it.

3.  Make progress on the wedding. Cake, rings, and invitations all still need to be figured out.  And parental/guest accommodation recommendations.  And…  lots of other stuff.

4.  Cut out going out to eat, unless socially.  Cut out alcohol, unless socially. Both are going to happen quite a lot in social settings this month.

That’ s it.  Those are my priorities in September.  I already have a ton of fun things planned — every weekend except the long Labor day weekend is booked with something I’m excited for!  I don’t doubt it will be an expensive month, but if I stick to this stuff, I should minimize the craziness.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 1:24 pm

    I see a lot of bloggers do these monthly goals, it’s not something I’ve tried yet. Do you find it helps you stay on track?

  2. September 3, 2009 10:05 am

    That’s not so bad and you need the dress for the engagement photos anyway 😀

Leave a Reply

