Skip to content

Wine weekend: $212

September 21, 2009

I spent one night and two full days in the central coast of California with some (mostly new) girl friends and wine.  I’ve really been taking advantage of my month off of school,  to the point where I feel busier than ever!

Here’s where my $212 got spent on this mini-vacation:

  • Chipped in for gas:  $12
  • Charity Wine thing:  $75
  • Meals Out: $55
  • Night out:  $20
  • Chipped in for hotel:  $50

It is hard to believe we did a whole multi-day backpacking trip for less than that!   I have a pretty interesting week ahead at work, and then home for a long weekend with my family — can’t wait!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 9:38 am

    Great picture, and fantastic idea!

    I would love to take a wine tour.

  2. September 23, 2009 12:17 pm

    A few years ago I rented a car and took off by myself to visit Sonoma and tour the wineries. The only thing better would have been a cool group of gals to pal around with. What area did you do, Paso Robles or somewhere else?

Trackbacks

  1. September Wrap-up « Stacking Pennies

Leave a Reply

