Skip to content

To Do… LATER!

November 7, 2009

Everyone has To Do lists, but have you heard of “Not-To-Do” lists?  There are a bunch of things I keep thinking I should do, but that definitely can and should wait!

I don’t know about you, but whenever I am supposed to start studying, I have this urge to start cleaning instead!  There are a lot of little projects I want and need to take care of eventually, so I’ll add them to my “Not To Do” list so I don’t forget about them.

Not To Do List (or, To Do… LATER!)

  • Organize closets and dressers
  • Get a few things to cheer up my office at work
  • Go shopping 😉
  • Plan honeymoon
  • Oh and all those wedding details.  April is coming FAST!
  • Get passport application taken care of
  • Figure out a long term fitness routine (join a gym?  Or what?)
  • Update blogroll and other little blog maintenance (there are so many great blogs I’ve been reading since my last update.  I do intend to add you, but I don’t need to do it today!)
  • Fuss with my 2010 budget and savings goals

To Do List (before Christmas)

  • Keep working out at least a couple times a week
  • Improve meal planning through weekend batch cooking (so I don’t survive on cereal or junk)
  • Get Christmas shopping done
  • I think I need an oil change soon?
  • Finish my Master’s project
  • Finish my project for my other class (no final exam!)
  • Keep pushing at work to gain more responsibilities
  • Be nice to T
6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 10:44 am

    I like this concept of a “not to do list”! Your last bullet point “Be nice to T” made me laugh.

  2. November 7, 2009 11:12 am

    I’m the same way, when I am supposed to be doing something I find other things that “need to be done.” You say I should be writing an essay, or studying for my exam, well I definitely cannot start until I clean my room first! Not very logic in thinking, so I think this Not To Do List would work very well! Good luck with the school work and being nice to T….don’t want to be on the naughty list before Christmas 😉

  3. November 7, 2009 11:14 am

    Oh man, I have about 50 different things I put in the “to do later” category and usually get around to one of them once a month. An oil change is definitely in that category, as well as going to the dentist and organizing my house/decluttering. Love to see that we’re on the same page!

  4. November 7, 2009 8:25 pm

    I only have to-do lists. I like to think I can get it all done quickly, but I never do. So my lists just get added to.

  5. November 10, 2009 2:26 pm

    Aww I like your “Be nice to T.” 🙂

  6. November 14, 2009 11:45 am

    If I’m going to be completely honest, pretty much every ‘to do’ list I make is really a “to do later’ list!

Leave a Reply

