Skip to content

Eyes on the Prize

November 29, 2009

That is all I can think about lately!

When I’m miserable, I’m also mentally coming up with a list of things I am looking forward to doing when i’m done.

  • Ice skating outdoors somewhere in LA area.
  • Wine bar happy hour near our apartment
  • Ugly Sweater Party (in which I am plotting to look not ugly, but still go with the spirit — I’m thinking over sized sweater fashioned into a dress.  It might go about as well as my duct tape Halloween costume idea, but I’m going to try!)
  • Flying back to the Midwest to see the family!!!
  • Looking at cakes and stuff to appease T’s mom (they are tasting cake in his home town for the midwest reception, apparently.)
  • Christmas shopping
  • Holiday baking (?)
  • Doing something really nice for my amazingly supportive T!
  • Running a 5K?  Maybe.  Or a hike.  Something.

Between now and then I have plenty of work, but I’ve reached a somewhat zen state and accepted my projects are going to be however good they are going to be and it really isn’t going to impact my life in a significant way.   (Somewhat zen.  Not very zen at all, if you were to ask T‘s opinion!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 4:44 pm

    It’s almost over! Hang in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

