Skip to content

It’s begining to feel a lot like Christmas!

December 12, 2009

Dear Santa,

I would like a Master’s degree for Christmas.  Thanks!

Love,
SP

I’m super excited to report I’ve finished all my work for school, and my evenings and weekends are now FREE!

Today I slept in, played with my blog (come see the new look if you are reading through RSS – still have some tweaks), then went shopping for an ugly festive sweater for our party tonight. We gave up after two thrift stores and are just wearing red and green.  We tried!

I’m currently sitting on the floor of my kitchen, watching my cookies closely.  I’m a weirdo.  Christmas music is playing, wine is ready to go, and… I’m finally feeling the Christmas spirit!  (Except what is this rain?!?!)

Finance wise, the sweaters were $5 for both, the food and wine probably $40.  I have been letting my budget be a low priority, but now I have no excuse.  Time to get back on track!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 8:08 pm

    Oh I love the new header!!

    And CONGRATS for being finished!!!!! =D

  2. December 13, 2009 10:29 am

    Yay! Congratulations! Even though this semester probaby felt like an endless time in hell, it’s all worth it now that you are done!

    Tell T to buy you a flower lei for graduation. For some reason, everyone gets those in LA.

  3. December 13, 2009 12:16 pm

    Haha…you’re funny 😉 Def. feels like Christmas up in hurrr.

  4. December 13, 2009 6:51 pm

    I like the new look! Very clean and streamlined.

    For some reason, it hasn’t been feeling like Christmas to me yet. I don’t know why that is! Even with all the rain and cold weather, I can’t believe that it’s the holiday season.

  5. December 14, 2009 1:28 pm

    I likey! It looks good. Congrats on finishing your school work, enjoy the wine 🙂 Thank goodnes the rain stopped, I’m sick of all the traffic accidents and flooded roads.

  6. December 14, 2009 1:40 pm

    Congratulations!!!

    And more appropriately, we need to find someone to make you a MONEY LEI. Much better. 😀

  7. December 14, 2009 7:38 pm

    woOot! Here’s hoping he gets the message 😉

Leave a Reply

