Skip to content

My shoes!

February 11, 2010

A couple days ago, I posted my two main work shoes.   Revanche (who  has a round up all the shoe posts) started a fun trend of posting our shoe wardrobes!

Most frequently worn: These ones live on our shoe rack by the door

From top left, circling right:  Knee high brown boots (Nordstrom), Report Wedges (Nordstrom), BCBGirls mid heels (Amazon), Etonic Kendari running shoes (DSW), yellow flats (Target, Christmas gift), Gap flip flops, Havaiana flip flops, grey/black flats (Target)

The rest of them:  these are the closet dwellers!  Some of these I haven’t worn in years, some I wear relatively often.  When it comes to heels, I have a hard time tossing them.  I wear heels so rarely that I would hate to have to buy a new pair if I ever needed them!

From top left, row 1: Black Kitten heels (target), nude tall heels (Steve Madden), random black bridesmaid shoes that the bride bejeweled, gladiator brown heels (DSW), gold kitten heels (target), Asolo Stynger hiking boots, random pewter flats.  Row 2: brown and pink pumas, pointy teal flats (BR), dressy gold sandals, cheap silver flat sandals, gold ballet flats (Target), white Pumas, black flat sandals (WHBM).

That’s twenty three pairs!  Hmm, I forgot to pull out my pink fake ugg winter boots.  I only wear them when I go back to the Midwest for winter.

Current shoe wishes: Tall black boots, more cute flats, mid-height heels in some other style than basic, tall tall heels (and the ability to walk in them), and some booties (maybe in gray).  And rainboots, even though I’d wear them like 2 times a year!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 11:37 pm

    I love your boots! I’m looking for a pair just like it – tall, dark brown, minimal hardware, slight stacked heel, genuine leather.

  2. February 12, 2010 1:54 am

    Second the boot love! I need to shop with a boot expert to help pick out something affordable, classy and comfy.

  3. Amanda permalink
    February 12, 2010 10:22 am

    I have those same black/grey flats from Target and the white pumas(although mine have teal on them) and I LOVE them.

  4. February 12, 2010 2:43 pm

    Third (?) the boot love! And I LOVE the yellow flats!! They make me want to go shoe shopping, lol.

  5. SP permalink*
    February 12, 2010 5:06 pm

    Totally lied, the boots aren’t from Nordstrom after all. I looked there and thought I ended up purchasing from there. Turns out I gave up and ordered online!

    http://www.amazon.com/AK-Anne-Klein-Womens-Chandler/dp/B0019D3GI0

  6. unknowntheartist permalink
    February 14, 2010 5:28 am

    Really like the way you set out your shoes for their photos 🙂 I just threw mine on the balcony and started snapping, hehe.

  7. October 6, 2010 5:56 pm

    I’m slowly reducing my shoes. 6 pairs. I’m hoping to get down to 3. 1x formal 1x sports/walking 1xthongs (you call them flip flops)

Leave a Reply

