Skip to content

Today was a really good day!

March 4, 2010

1.  I found out that I got a $4000 raise! This is less than last year, but I’m still happy with it.  While we’ve had layoffs and massive spending cuts, the company has not froze salaries or bonuses.  I’m grateful.  Plus, now I can make a new budget!

2.  I found out that if things go well, another promotion this year is very possible.  I could tell my manager wasn’t just saying that to appease me, and I’m glad.  If I were able and willing to find another job, I’d be hired in one level up.  This promotion will come with another raise of an undetermined ammount.  I think this is justified — they have been giving me a lot of responsibilities lately and if I can do them well, I’m set.  I have been wanting to talk more about thoughts on my career, but I am not a very good blogger lately

3.  My passport showed up! Wooo!  I applied for it just a couple weeks ago and didn’t expedite it or anything.

4.  I went for a fabulous 3 mile run on the sand.  I usually don’t run on the sand, but my iPod was dead and I thought the ocean waves would be calming.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. tom permalink
    March 5, 2010 7:04 am

    Congrats on the raise and potential promotion! I’m extremely greatful for our company and the jobs we have, let alone being able to acutually get a raise and a bonus this year. I guess we are doing something right!

  2. March 5, 2010 7:27 am

    congrats on the raise!! That’s great. I find out about mine in a few weeks.

  3. March 5, 2010 7:40 am

    Congrats on the raise. Here’s hoping the budget freeze at my job ends!

  4. March 5, 2010 9:15 am

    Congrats on the raise AND great day! Those are the best 🙂

    We got bonuses last year and this year, but no raises. Boo to salary freezes!

  5. March 5, 2010 10:43 am

    Major congrats on the raise!!!

Leave a Reply

