Skip to content

April Budget

April 27, 2010

Is April 27th too late to create an April budget?  How about the 28th, since I probably won’t do it tonight either?

::::sigh::::: I’m in competition for “worst pf blogger ever” I think!

I last tracked my spending on March 20th when I entered my new smart phone purchase (yes, I joined the smart phone revolution).  Most of my spending is otherwise recorded via credit card purchase records, but still.

It is a three paycheck month, but also a wedding month.  I’m going to do my best to reconcile my accounts and transactions since March 20th, then start fresh with tracking on May 1st.

For the curious, we are eventually combining money and possibly, but in the short term it is easiest to continue on the path we are on.  That doesn’t mean I wouldn’t give T money in “my” accounts if he needed it or vice versa – it’s just a matter of logistics.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 1:22 pm

    I disagree. I say THE BEST PF blogger who keeps me coming back to read her stuff 🙂

    Re: net worth combination — ditto.

    BF and I would lend/give each other money, and help out.. but we don’t combine anything. It’s just easier to track this way especially since he isn’t featured on my blog as… I dunno, Fantastic Boyfriend (FB Part Deux)..

    🙂

  2. April 27, 2010 1:27 pm

    Hi SP,

    Since you just bought a smartphone, why don’t you look for an app that tracks money for you? I have a blackberry and use Ascendo Money. It pulls information from my bank account and I put the purchasing into the different budget categories so I know exactly how much I’ve spent in each category, and how much I have left in my bank account – at all times! All I have to do is check my phone.

    I don’t know which smartphone you purchased, but you may be able to find a free app for this for your phone.

    Good luck! TTFN, Morgaine.

  3. May 5, 2010 8:26 pm

    Right there with ya, I haven’t had a wedding and I never did put together any sort of a budget for my first month of income. Whoops? 🙂

Leave a Reply

