Skip to content

May 2010 Goal and Net Worth Review

May 28, 2010

1.  Make a decision about the destination/length of our fall honeymoon
Yes.  We decided to keep it shorter and cut out the Venice portion.  But just last night, we changed our minds again.  This means I haven’t talked to my manager about a day or 2 of unpaid leave, but I am pretty sure it will not be a problem.

2.  Buy plane tickets to the Midwest for the reception
Yes, for $40o!  I also took care of tickets/lodging for the fall wedding we are going to.

3.  Review my official and non-official work goals
A couple new tasks have popped up and I think they have some long term potential.  They are also part of one of the main focuses of the team, so it is important work with decent visibility.

4.  Plan a backpacking trip for the long weekend (or a different weekend)
Yes!  We are leaving tomorrow!  I also sketched out two other backpacking trips for the summer.

5.  No new clothes It was time to replace my black work shoes, so I did.  Fail.

Net Worth: $67,335

Retirement fell due to the markets, despite my diligent savings.  Most of my cash savings is going in my travel fund, which I consider “short term savings” and don’t count in my net worth.  Cash holdings fell for a similar reason – I moved money into short term savings accounts

Have a great holiday weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 12:46 pm

    looks like you had a great month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

