Skip to content

Week 2 of half marathon training

May 31, 2010

This week didn’t go quite as planned, as I never got my long run in.  But that is ok, I altered our schedule to have two weeks of 5 milers, so  I should be able to move right onto six next weekend.  I also only ran two days, but I really only had one day that was unplanned rest.  The rest were planned due to hiking.

Monday:  Stretch and strength, I went through these, plus a few more and ab work
Tuesday:  Rest day, unplanned.  I just couldn’t run, I felt very worn down.
Wednesday:  30 minute tempo run (as defined by Hal Higdon, which it seems is different than other definitions).  This was really difficult, as I was not on a treadmill I have a hard time regulating my pace properly.
Thursday:  3 mile run
Friday:  Rest day.  I had a major stomach ache.  Fridays are my rest days usually, but I had planned to move my tuesday run.
Saturday:  Cross, hiked for 8.5 miles in really hot weather carrying 35 pounds
Sunday:  Cross, hiked for 8.5 miles in really hot weather carrying 35 pounds

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

