Skip to content

June 2010 Goals

June 1, 2010

1.  Run 80 miles and strength train 2 times each week.  Or basically, stick to the half marathon plan.

2.  Keep my share of eating out to under $75. Which would be a huge huge improvement over last month!

3.  No new clothes. I want things, but I don’t really need anything right now.

4.  Update blog with finance related topics 2 times each week. I’ve been slacking big time!

5.  Get my name changed at all my financial institutions. I have gone to the social security administration and DMV and sent in for a new passport, but haven’t been able to change my accounts yet.  Let me know if you have any tips on this (i.e., send everyone a forum letter?).  My local bank will be easy (stop in), but I have about 1 million online based accounts.

6.  Finish thank you notes. We did great on writing them, but never addressed and mailed them.  Uh… Important step!

7.  Book Honeymoon flights. No need to wait.  I’ve been watching them for a few days (we just changed the itinerary late last week) and they haven’t budged a dollar!

There’s quite a bit of work and family stuff going on this month, so with the exception of #1, these things aren’t super time consuming.  Running is going to be taking up a lot of my time in the evenings, so I’m going to need to be getting up earlier, getting to work earlier, and being all around very productive and efficient!

At least that’s my hope.  So far that isn’t going well.  I got to work at 8:30 today because I was still dead tired from the hot weekend hiking!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

