Skip to content

July 2010 Goals

July 1, 2010

1.  Run.  RUN! I think 15 miles a week is my hope, but my actual goal is to find a new plan that works, 3x a week or more.

2.  Celebrate our marriage with all of T’s relatives and hometown friends in the Midwest!  This is a freebie, but, yay!

3. Summit 9 mountains. Ha!  We are doing this as a backpacking trip.  We have another trip planned at the end of the month, but I’m not sure it summits a mountain.  More alpine lake type of trip.

4.  Rock at work. It’s a big month.   I have to give a short presentation as part of a customer visit.  The topic is this tediously lame task I worked hard on (tediously) for a long time.   So I’m not super thrilled on the topic and don’t even know if I can fill 15 minutes with useful and non-boring info.  But I’ll try my best. And, hey, visibility!  Plus, there is a bunch of other stuff going on – it’s crunch time.

5.  Budget for clothing purchases. I think I’m going to finally buy a nicer work suit (see above), and I’m still dying for a summer dress and a brown handbag.  <— That sentence right there costs about $400…  So we’ll see.  I need to think about it.

6.  Discuss promotion at work. This is part of my yearly goal to advocate for a promotion.  I think my manager knows I’m hoping/expecting one, but… I need to bring it up and back up my request.

7. Update resume. Just for good measure.  I haven’t touched it for about a year.

8.  Come in on budget. This would be fabulous.  I should create my July budget.  I keep fussing with my 401k numbers.   It is SO hard to decide how much is appropriate.  With my salary, maxing it should be no problem, except it is a very expensive year!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 8:34 am

    I clearly only zeroed in on #5 and #8 🙂

    $400 sounds reasonable. $300 for a suit, $150 for a dress and $50 for the bag? Depends on where you want to put the money on more…

  2. Bexi permalink
    July 1, 2010 9:07 pm

    Good luck with your goals (especially #5)!!

Leave a Reply

