Skip to content

August 2010 Goals

August 10, 2010

I am so late on posting these that number 1  is already pretty much a success!

1.  Discuss career with manager
We have a review this month.  I want to bring up two things.  The first is whether I’m looking good for a promotion this fall, and ask it in such a light that I can justify why I deserve one.  I’ll be really disappointed if the answer is no, to be honest.  The other is more general.

2.  Be organized for vacation
This is fun, but also time consuming.  We have most of the arrangements made, but I want to make a list of potential things to see, places to go, etc.  I’m not one to make hyper organized itineraries, but I don’t want to spend all my time trying to figure out where to go and how to get there.  So I want to have OPTIONS prepared.  And a few “must dos”, I’m sure.  We also need to get euros… and some other things.

3.  Stick to running plan
This time I’m registered and paid for my half marathon, so sticking to the plan is not optional!  I’ve been doing good so far, and will fight through any lapses in motivation!

4.  Appointments:  Doctor and Haircut, and call dental insurance
At least scheduled, ideally completed.  I’m avoiding my dentist until I can pick a new one, but it is possible I can pick a new one right now.  He did a fine job on my teeth but I had issues with everything else (scheduling, etc.). It occurred to me maybe i don’t have to wait for open enrollment to pick a new one.  But I might.  I think it is technically an HMO.  Why is this stuff so complicated anyway?

5.  Track spending (weekly or more often)
As far as finances go, just tracking my spending consistently would be great.  There are a lot of financial tasks I want to deal with (mostly to do with T and combining things…), but I don’t think I’ll get much done this month, considering it is the 10th and i leave for vacation in 16 days.  Woooooo!

6.  Make 2 blog posts a week
Because I really do have a couple interesting things to say, but I just have to write them up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

