Skip to content

if you need me this weekend, I’ll be on top of a mountain!

August 13, 2010

I had such a nice time visiting the mountains two weekends ago, that I immediately started planning another trip as soon as I could.  Last weekend T was occupied and we had a birthday outing to attend, so we hung around town and had tons of fun seeing our long lost friends.

This weekend, we’re going!  And we are bringing two friends!  The girl has done some backpacking before (though I haven’t quizzed her on how many miles she prefers a day and those sort of important details) and the guy is active (hiking, surfing) but has never backpacked.  So, hopefully it won’t be a disaster!

The area we are going to isn’t as beautiful (in my opinion) as the sierra nevada’s (nothing is!), but it should be challenging, fun, and standing on top of the mountain is always exciting.

I’ve been super busy at work (in a good way) and I’ve been running quite a bit to prepare for my race in october, so I am really excited to get away for a day!

(Though, also, I could go for a nice nap…)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 1:30 pm

    Hope you enjoyed your weekend!

Leave a Reply

