Skip to content

August 2010 Goal Results

September 1, 2010

Is it just me, or did August fly by?  Oh, you say it isn’t over yet?  Well for me it is!  I’m on vacation, woooo!

1.  Discuss career with manager
See this post to hear how that went!  Yay!

2.  Be organized for vacation
YES!  I spent a good chunk of time doing my research, and I hope it pays off!

3.  Stick to running plan
YES!  I got up at 5:45 on a Saturday to run 7 miles last weekend!  I’ll admit to having missed a run or two, but I’m doing really well so far!

4.  Appointments:  Doctor and Haircut, and call dental insurance – at least scheduled.
Yes!  My doctor had no openings for a physical until October, and I went in for a haircut right before vacation.  I also went for my brows and a mani/pedi!  Personal grooming galore!

5.  Track spending (weekly or more often)
Yes.  I did this often enough to call it a win.

6.  Make 2 blog posts a week
Hmm…. Yes I did this!  Even for vacation!

This is a groundbreaking month – i met all my goals.  Perhaps I should always post them a week late then end the month 4 days early!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

