Skip to content

September 2010 Goals

September 13, 2010

1.  Make October goals before October starts: Because this is getting ridiculous.  You know.

2.  Bring lunch 4/5 days a week: I used to bring it every single day, but I’ve fallen out of the habit.  Next month I’ll bump it up to 9/10.

3.  Cook something new: This is cheating, maybe, because I’m already marinating some chicken to make a new dish.  So maybe I should say, cook  TWO new things!

4.  Reconcile Travel budget: I’m pretty sure this will result in an empty travel fund!  I have one last travel planned this month (a wedding in the Midwest), but after that we’re done until Christmas.  We have some free tickets from when we were bumped earlier this year, so… whew.  I think my crazy travel spending is over for more than a year now!

5.  Stick to running plan: The LA Rock and Roll Half is October 24th!  I did 8 miles today after not running since before vacation.  To be fair, we did hike 10+ miles for 4 days of our trip!

I think that is enough for this month.  Work is sure to be busy and since I’ve been a little MIA, I’m need to focus 100% on it.  I also want to grab a new book to read on the plane ride to the wedding. (probably something light:  The Girl Who Played With Fire.  I devoured the first book on vacation.)  Of course I have a million little chores I’d like to get done, but nothing urgent enough to list.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 6:18 pm

    What makes me keep wanting to bring my lunch is the fact that the food to be purchased here, SUCKS

    If I was near a good fast food place or a restaurant, I’d be a lot more tempted to go out and eat. 🙂

    Good luck with your goals!

  2. September 14, 2010 5:36 pm

    The girl who played with fire was so good! Good luck on your goals for the month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

