Skip to content

Hello October!

October 1, 2010

It’s October already?  Holy crap, where is 2010 going?!

This week went fast, with the exception of Thursday, which felt like it lasted forever.  T left town on Tuesday, and I took a business day trip Wednesday, flying there and back the same day, and now all the sudden it is Friday!  Yay!

I often expect a lot out of myself on the weekends, but I rarely get it all done.  My bed is just too cozy, with amazing sheets and a cozy white duvet, and four fluffy pillows!   Actually, I rarely sleep past 8:30 on the weekends (excluding hangovers, which are rare), and I’ve got up before 7 to run several times.  So I have no idea where my time goes!

This weekend, this is where I want it to go:

Friday:
Run easy 3 miles
Procure Gu and possibly small protein shake mixture to try
Pick up T from airport (yay!)

Saturday:
Run 10/11 miles (I hope to do 11, but if things aren’t feeling good, I’ll stop at 10)
Fun plans with T from about noon until 7:30!!

Sunday:
Try out yoga studio
Cook something for the next week
Clean
Relax!

Whenever:
Help T finish thank you notes
Prepare packages to go to post office
Mail marriage license to Delta so they will change the name on my frequent flier account.  (How annoying is this?  My credit cards didn’t even require a license, I just told them my name changed, and they did it!)
Examine money and October budget
Research thanksgiving trip ideas (I have about 5 ideas right now!)

Possibly bake these, though it requires a trip to the store, and probably could wait

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 10:03 am

    Sounds like a much more productive weekend than I was planning to have! Good luck on your run.

    Also, it’s REALLY annoying that you have to forward a copy of your marriage license. Boo to that.

    Let me know how those cookies turn out. I’ve been meaning to bake them for weeks now, but it’s been hot and we lack AC haha.

    • October 2, 2010 11:36 am

      Well, I always fill up my to-do list, but i rarely get through it all!

      The cookies are good (btw, I follwed the link from your blog to discover them!), but T didn’t care for them because they were too cake-like and he asked why i didn’t just make normal cookies! But I thought they were great!

Leave a Reply

