Skip to content

October 2010 Goal Results

November 2, 2010

October flew by this year!  I didn’t really think much about my goals (recipe for failure!), but I didn’t do so bad.  I’m still struggling with packing a lunch every day, but I’m doing better!

1.   Stick with training and run half marathon: Yes!!!!

2.  Track all spending: Yes!!!  Well, I have a few charges from the weekend I need to add, but I did this

3.  Plan budget Thanksgiving trip: Yes!  This is booked!

4.  Try a new fitness activity at least 4 times: No – I did this two times though!  I did both swimming and yoga and loved them both.  Both in the last 2 days of the month.  Procrastinator!

5.  Bring lunch 4x a week or more: No, but I did better than previously.  Will keep trying!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 8:40 am

    Just started with the finance blogging and monthly goals are a great idea! Hm. Now to think 🙂

  2. November 3, 2010 6:24 am

    I’m starting to see what y’all mean about your lunch being a problem

    For some reason I’ve been craving junky, greasy eat out food at work, when I have a perfectly fine lunch to eat *sigh*

    • SP permalink*
      November 3, 2010 6:28 am

      I mostly crave this amazing vegetarian place near my work. Greasy eat out food would probably be cheaper! I’m not even vegetarian, but this place is delish!

      My main struggle is just with laziness in the morning and procrastinating (not packing the night before), than actual issues with the food I have!

  3. November 3, 2010 8:52 am

    Have you tried a Spinning class? I have been enjoying them lately and they can kick your butt.

    • November 10, 2010 9:28 pm

      Not really. I’ve actually never tried any classes, though i’ve certainly heard good things about spinning!

  4. November 8, 2010 11:43 pm

    I’ve been considering Yoga for a while now but just don’t know where to start. There are no classes offered in my area. Are there any videos or sites you would suggest?
    Good job on the list….3 outta 5 isn’t bad 🙂

    • November 10, 2010 9:31 pm

      I’m not an expert by any means, but I have 2 yoga DVDs and quite like the Nameste Yoga one I have. I used to do that on FitTV, but when I got rid of cable, I just bought the DVD.

      I also haven’t used websites either, so I’m not a good resource here. If you do netflix, there are a few in there. Maybe you could try renting 1-2 before you buy.

      Classes are nice because you get feedback on your poses and some actual instruction!

Trackbacks

  1. Goals Are Good Things (Nov ’11) « Budgets are Bold and Sassy

Leave a Reply

