Skip to content

November 2010 Goals

November 3, 2010

1.  Bring lunch every day except 3 days.
I forgot the first day of the lunch, so I have 2 more free passes.

2.  Limit eating out with T to 1/week, except for vacation
This is a general rule, but we’ve been stretching it lately.

3.  Track Spending
Almost a freebie, but I need to stay on top of this!

4.  Stick to running plan
My plan is horribly aggressive, so I’m sure I’ll miss a day here and there.  I’m really trying to figure out a routine that works well when the sun sets at 5 p.m. and I dislike running in the morning.

5.  Get Christmas list & shopping started
Because it has to be done!

6. Review 2010 goals, think about 2011 goals, prepare for 2011 joint budgeting, and general blog maintenance
Things have been languishing around here and I need to stay on top of our financial goals. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 8:00 am

    So you have to bring lunch 2 days a week then? That sounds reasonable.

    I keep eating snacks and candy instead of my lunch maybe that’s why I don’t want to eat it.

  2. SP permalink*
    November 3, 2010 12:29 pm

    No, I meant every day this month except 3 days, not every day except 3 per week. I thought “every day” was a little too strict!

    It sounds like your BF makes you such delicious lunches – i think that would help me. Can i borrow him? 🙂

  3. November 4, 2010 8:36 am

    For the running goal, you may get helped out by the time change this weekend!

    • SP permalink*
      November 4, 2010 2:32 pm

      I think it works against me, making the sun set earlier! However, it will help for getting up earlier and MAYBE running in the morning.

Leave a Reply

