Skip to content

I’m Thankful…

November 24, 2010

that November is almost over!

Overall, november has been a horrible month.  T broke his arm.  My car needed $300+ of repairs.  We have no lovely plans for Thanksgiving.  I’m feeling grumpy.

We’re going to Vegas for Thanksgiving weekend, on account that it was the cheapest nearby vacation destination for someone with a broken arm (camping is out).  I am trying to have a good attitude, but I’m really not thrilled.  I wanted to go canoeing.  Or to wine country.  But things kind of fell through, and it does beat staying in L.A. for the weekend.

Honestly, I just want to be back in the chilly midwest, in a heated house surrounded by snow, eating turkey with my family.  And I don’t even like snow or turkey!

Do you have any tips for cheap eats or entertainment in Vegas?  I did the requisite goggle and have some ideas (and we’ve been before), but I’m always open to your suggestions!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 9:28 pm

    It’s been a few too many years since I’ve been to Vegas, so no good tips. But wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. November 24, 2010 11:01 pm

    Hooray for Vegas! Cheap by Vegas standards, I love the little creperie in the Paris hotel (it’s directly across from the entrance to the buffet)… and for cheap entertainment: PEOPLE WATCHING! 🙂

    I’m sure you December will be much better than November.

  3. November 25, 2010 11:37 am

    We had a great dinner for not a huge amount of money at Firefly on Paradise, a tapas place in a plaza just east of the Strip.

    Have fun!!

  4. November 25, 2010 11:38 am

    Link: http://www.fireflylv.com/

  5. November 29, 2010 8:56 pm

    Serendipity is in Vegas… message her! http://savernotaspender.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

