Skip to content

December 2010 Goals

December 5, 2010

I really am loving December so far!

I went on a long run yesterday through a new area, and felt so lucky to be able to run so far (not so fast!) and to live where I do.  We raced around the rest of the day, doing 5-6 loads of laundry, cleaning the apartment, and running to Home Depot for supplied for T to build us some shelves.  Apparently that is his idea of organizing/decluttering?  I baked peanut blossom cookies, put on my ugly sweater direct from my sister in the Midwest (you really can’t find ugly sweaters in thrift stores in L.A.), and celebrated the holiday season with a few friends.

1.  Speak up in my performance review
This is next week.  I am not sure that I have anything I need to say, but I don’t want to let the opportunity pass me by.  My manager knows I’m annoyed about my promotion that is either stalled or halted, and it isn’t his fault.  I need to think more about where I want to take my career and what the next steps are to get there.

2.  Run 25+ miles per a week
Bonus points:  core workouts 4+ times, strength workouts 2 times.
This is essentially my pre-marathon training plan.  I don’t have much trouble sticking to the running, but strength training hasn’t been happening much.

3.  Get my Christmas shopping done and presents mailed on time
I haven’t started yet, but I’ve definitely thought about it a lot!

4.  File HSA claims and any other last minute year-end money management

5.  Plan our 2011 budget & goals
This is hard because we still don’t know when T is going  to finish and get a job.  But it is almost certainly going to be 2011!  Yay!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

