Skip to content

March Goal Results

April 5, 2011

Meh.  It was a crazy insane month, but it seems like I came out of it alive!

Work:

Do an amazing job in my part of the presentation.  I’ll say yes, even though amazing is subjective.

And do it while taking next Friday off.  Yes!  I went to universal studios with my friend that day!  Fun!

Apply for development program. I decided against this at this time for a variety of reasons.  Mainly, not sure of my career direction right now and couldn’t write 300 words summarizing it.

Do some self-training. Fail.  I made pretty much no progress here, but I’m going to try again this month.

Fitness

Stick to marathon training plan. No, but I did my best, so I’m calling this green.

Run two practice races.  I only did one, but it went well.

Try out homemade energy gel. Oh no!  Forgot all about this!

Pull yourself together! My toes are hopeless until post-marathon, really.

  • Get a haircut.  I
  • Mani/pedi.
  • Eyebrow shaping
  • Make sure outfits for presentations are well put together

Other

Run taxes through another program and file them. But credit to T, who is the one who actually did this.

Social commitments

Use wine-tasting Groupon before it expires.  Just in Malibu, so this is just an afternoon.

Hosting friend (and her friend) in my living room next Tues-Saturday

Book Club. This is a stretch, but…  I really hope to make it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

