Skip to content

April 2011 Goals

April 6, 2011

Hello April!  Can I just say I’m so glad March is over?  I am!  This month is not nearly so crazy as last, but it is off to a rough start.

1.  Track all spending with our new plan. T has been cooperating, and I’m sad to see some of the numbers, but it needs to be done.

2.  Marathon training!  It’s less than a month away! My long runs go like this:  20 miles, 16 miles, 12 miles…. 26.2!

3.  Finish several incomplete March goals:

  • Self-training:  Work through book I own
  • Try a homemade energy gel
  • Run one practice race – I’m running my first 5k race!

4.  Have a conversation with my manager. Vague, yes, but I’ve been frustrated with a lot of stuff, and  should communicate some things (that he might be able to help with) and ask for general advice.

5.  Create travel budget & plan for the rest of the year. So excited about this one!

6.  Pursue changes. Mostly regarding #4.  I have a plan of attack, and hope to make some progress this month.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    April 6, 2011 7:45 am

    Runner’s World for May had an interesting tip about energy gel packs. Jelly packs that you get at diners etc, are a good quick substitute for a gel pack. I haven’t tried this but found it interesting.

    • April 7, 2011 5:24 pm

      I did see that! I mostly want to make my own just for kicks, not because I’m having any issues with the pre-made ones. I haven’t tried jelly either, but it sounds… a lot cheaper!

Leave a Reply

