Skip to content

May Goals

May 17, 2011

Better late than never, right?

Follow running schedule to train for a June 5k.  Having just run a marathon, I’m working on improving my 5k time.  I’m hoping to average 8 minute miles, but that is most likely a bit too fast for me at this point… but maybe someday!

Finish book (ok, cheating, I already did this) and go to book club

Hike every weekend.  Week 1 & 2 are done, and I have a hiking plan with a friend for this weekend.  The following weekend is Yosemite!  Half dome, if the cables surprise me and are up!

Eat out once/week or less.  Work lunches don’t count if they are the $2.50 6 inch sub variety.  We’ve been doing so much better on this!

Book Europe ticket.  EEEEEP!  So thrilled.  I would like to decide on our intermediate plans (copenhagen and/or stockholm, or more time in western Norway?)

Complete Errands:

  • Dry clean pants
  • Get boots fixed
  • Return T’s BR pants
  • Get new face lotion
  • Schedule T and I dentist appointments
  • Deposit Jury Duty check
  • File for FSA reimbursement for my contacts I got
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 7:16 am

    I like how you include your to-do list in your goals as well. Good luck for May!

    • May 20, 2011 7:29 am

      If I didn’t include it, I’d never run those damn errands. I’m so bad. My boots have been broken since January 1st!

Leave a Reply

