Skip to content

What would you take?

June 24, 2011

I’d take… my computer. My important documents (passport, birth certificate, etc.).  Photo albums (I don’t have many non-digital stuff, but some).  Journals (not written in much, but whatever, I’d take them).  Box of letters/sweet stuff that T gave me when we were dating & long distance (see photo below).  Then I’d probably pack my backpacking pack with my gear (useful + expensive), and move onto electronics.  Ipod, Garmin, and our espresso maker (what?!).

Then everything else, I guess.

[A collection of poetic memories.  Sweet, hilarious, and probably the best gift I’ve ever gotten.  I’d share a page or two, but T might kill me for putting even the cover on the internet.  If I don’t blog again, send the authorities after him!]

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 10:45 pm

    My colleagues laughed at me when I said important documents were the second thing I’d take (my list is pretty similar to yours). Come on! Those aren’t going to be easy to replace.

    • June 25, 2011 11:18 am

      And you never know when you may want to flee to Canada for awhile! (Or in your case… Australia?)

      Practical.

  2. June 26, 2011 11:06 am

    I’d take my wallet (with my driver’s license and insurance cards inside), my passport, my netbook, my phone, my engagement ring, and our emergency backpacks (with water, dried food, flashlight, hand crank radio, swiss army knife.. and first aid kit).

  3. June 26, 2011 12:51 pm

    I would grab my cat, laptop, iPad, wallet and important documents. If I could I’d take the photo albums too. I keep an emergency pack in my car, so I guess i’d want the car keys as well.

  4. Serendipity permalink
    June 27, 2011 4:58 pm

    I would take the photos I have of my mother, my stuffed bear, my wallet and my laptop. Oh and Rambo of course. Anything else would be bonus.

Leave a Reply

