Skip to content

Summer Weekend

July 8, 2011

I soooo wanted to go on a camping trip this weekend, but it seems so irresponsible given the state of our apartment.  I think we will be staying home.  This might mean our first backpacking trip of the summer won’t be until Labor day.  That is truly a tragedy!

Love:
Run!
Read on the beach (or inside if it is too hot out)
Go to the Farmer’s Market and make some Sunday dinner/lunch
Sleep in
Continue reading my google reader!

Chores:
So… much… laundry…. !!!
Clean most everything
Return clothes that didn’t work out
Update July budget with spending
Think about July goals

Looks like a good balance of happiness and productivity!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 8:56 am

    I also have a huge pile of laundry to deal with and chores to do that will be keeping me at home this weekend. Bummer. Errands need to take a vacation so I can.

  2. July 11, 2011 11:30 am

    Our house always seems to have a mountain of laundry. I try to balance my housework with fun stuff throughout the day. It helps keep the household chores from getting tiring and monotonous.

Leave a Reply

