Skip to content

Weeekend Fun!

July 22, 2011

Work has been really busy lately!  On one hand, that makes the weeks fly by.  On the other hand, I get stressed out more often than I used to.  I went to the doctor on Saturday and my blood pressure was even slightly high.  My blood pressure has ALWAYS been solidly healthy, so I hope it was just a fluke or from being sick.   I started out this week a little sick (left over from the weekend) and even went home early on Monday.

My point it… I’m so happy it is Friday!

Climb a mountain.  I really really hope we pull this off.  It will be a repeat trip on San Gorgonio or San Jacinto, probably.

Finish two books.   I’m almost done with both, so this isn’t so impressive.  Do you read 2 books at once?  I only do if I’m reading something a little harder/heavier than usual and need to break it up with something light.

Do a little laundry.   As usual.

Start packing for our vacation!  This is so exciting.  My grandma put me in touch with some (somewhat distant) relatives in Norway, and we might be able to meet with them while we are there!  It’s still preliminary since this city was not on our original travel list and it is kind of a large deviation…. but… I really want to.  We’ll see if it works out.

Do you have any fun (or not so fun) plans this weekend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 7:56 am

    We’re headed to a wedding this weekend. Good luck managing your stress from work. Don’t let it adversely affect your health. No job is worth that, as I’m sure you know.

    • July 22, 2011 7:59 am

      I loooove weddings! Have fun!

      For sure about the stress not being worth it! I was really surprised/concerned about the blood pressure thing because mine has always been really good. When i go in for my regular check-up, I will see if it was a fluke or something to actually worry about.

  2. July 22, 2011 4:00 pm

    I’m with you on the 2 books at once! I usually have a “smart book” going (right now it’s Nice Girl’s Don’t Get Rich”) and a fun chick-lit going (which would be Heart of the Matter).

    PS: It is great news that your Gramma was able to hook you up with travel companions! That being said, the news today about Norway’s devastation is so sad.

  3. July 22, 2011 11:55 pm

    Just be careful when you go to Norway (in particular, Oslo), because of what just happened there.

    I also like to read two books at once, especially if one of them is full of research and analysis…bleh.

Leave a Reply

