Skip to content

Summer Weekends

August 19, 2011

I’m so excited for a weekend at home to catch up!  I love being busy, traveling, and having a full schedule, but sometimes you just need to stay at home and catch up on life.

(Hiking in the mountains around Bergen, Norway)

My enthusiasm is a bit tempered by the fact that I’m going to work 1/2 day Saturday, but I kind of like being in the office when it is quiet and peaceful.  I’d rather not be there, but I’m looking on the bright side.

My plans include writing several blog posts, including some real ones about personal finance (instead of ramblings), editing my vacation photos (by “editing” I mean clicking “I’m feeling lucky” and basic cropping/straightening), maybe sharing a few, writing about my travels, running, reading, and RELAXING.  And maybe figuring out Pinterest – so far I’ve only pinned 2 things and my page is pretty lame 🙂

Oh, and maybe yoga – I have a Groupon I need to get started on!  I really need to figuring out my general plans for fitness over the next couple months.  I need a race on my calendar or something to inspire a new challenge or motivation.  I sooooo miss my marathon level endurance, but I’m not sure I”m ready to dedicate that amount of time and effort again.

The next two weekends I have out of town plans.  After that, we’ll be squarely into fall.  This is the last summer weekend I have free!  September is a really beautiful month in LA, so I’m still excited for it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2011 8:48 am

    Love the picture!

  2. August 19, 2011 1:12 pm

    I wonder why sometimes I volunteer to work Saturdays in the beginning. It’s been over 2 years and sometimes I appreciate a nice quiet office so not too bad.

  3. August 22, 2011 8:26 am

    A mini staycation is exactly what I need right now too. And I am loving groupon!

Leave a Reply

