Skip to content

Summer Wrap-up & September Goals

September 6, 2011

I was on vacation for over two (heavenly!) weeks in August and the rest of the month was so busy I didn’t set goals.  I never did a wrap-up of my July goals, but I actually did pretty well on them. You’ll just have to trust me on that.

I had a really amazing summer (especially August!), but it is time to put my head back in the game and dedicate more focus to my career & goals.  I’m all about work-life balance, but man, the “life” part has really been huge (and wonderful!) lately.  I’m feeling a little worried that I’m not showing enough dedication for my job – but I am ready to get back to business and back to excelling.  Obviously I have several specific work goals/projects, but this blog is not the place for them.   Let’s just say that I want to have a good month at work, and that is my number 1 priority this month.

But, here are my other goals!

Fitness

  • Activate yoga Groupon & use minimum of 2 times
  • Schedule boot camp Groupon (I’m hoping for November for this)
  • Run 40 miles
  • Hike Half Dome (!!!!!)  This is all planned.  Weather permitting, it’s a go and I’m am SO excited

Money

  • Buy work lunch < 1 time per a week
  • Evaluate current status & year end goals
  • Get a promotion and raise (I barely want to talk about this, but if this doesn’t happen, I might explode.  My manager is on it, but it might take longer.  God, I hope not.)
  • Start looking at Christmas flights

Life

  • Read 4 books, including one development book.  I’d put attend book club on here, but I can’t seem to get the book in hand.  Next month, promise!
  • Send family birthday presents & cards ON TIME
  • Schedule dentist appointment, mani/pedi, and eyebrow wax
  • Donate books & clothes to Goodwill
  • Buy a reading lamp that mounts on the wall

I think this is enough for the month.  I’m still half catching my breath from the whirlwind of amazingness the last month and a half has been.  Vacation, vacation, wedding, mt whitney, summer!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Serendipity permalink
    September 11, 2011 11:10 pm

    Ugh I know about the whole raise and promotion thing far too well. Good luck, you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

